ezonline.blogg.se

Lets play video capture for mac
Lets play video capture for mac














Then I used a 3.5mm Y-splitter to connect headphones or speakers to the Apple II. A monitor stills need to be connected to the Apple II, which is why I used Chris Torrence's Night Owl monitor plugged into the IIc's video port an RGB monitor connected to a IIGS will work as well. By plugging the red component cable into an Apple II's composite video output, and then connecting the computer's headphone jack to a 3.5mm-to-RCA adapter, the audio and video from an Apple II will show up oon a PC or Mac in the Elgato's software - but with a delay.

lets play video capture for mac

This $150 device is normally used to capture HDMI audio and video, but with an included adapter, it can capture component video as well.

#LETS PLAY VIDEO CAPTURE FOR MAC HOW TO#

This year, I drew upon my experience developing a YouTube channel and demonstrated how to record a Let's Play video using the Elgato Game Capture HD hardware (but not the more expensive HD60, which lacks the necessary A/V input port). Most of the event's talks are technical in nature, whereas I tend to take what I've learned in the other areas of my life - podcasting, crowdfunding - and apply them to the Apple II.

lets play video capture for mac

I was thrilled to be among fellow retrocomputing enthusiasts, charging my batteries for another year of Juiced.GS and other hobby projects.Īs an educator and public speaker, I love giving presentations at KansasFest. Last week I attended the 27th (and my 18th) annual KansasFest, a convention for Apple II users.














Lets play video capture for mac